حليب النوق: الغذاء الغني الطبيعي

النوق، حيوان الصحراء. تتكيف النوق بشكل مثالي مع الحياة في الصحاري القاحلة، ومنذ العصور القديمة تم الاعتماد على النوق في الصحراء ليس فقط كوسيلة للمواصلات ولكن للتغذية والراحة وأحياناً كغذاء للبشر. حليب النوق غني بالفيتامينات والمعادن والحديد ويحتوي على كميات قليلة من الدهون، ويوفر تستهلك في غضون لجميع الأعمار.

تحتل النوق مكانة خاصة في الثقافة العربية، وتحتل ألبان النوق في مزارع العين مكانة كبيرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تقوم مزارع العين بتربية النوق منذ عام 1981، واليوم مع 1500 من النوق، نحن واحدة من أكبر المزارع في البلاد. نحن نشجع استهلاك حليب النوق المغذي والصحي في الأسواق المحلية والعالمية. حليب النوق هو بديل لمنتجات الألبان التقليدية ويمكن أن يستهلكه الأشخاص الذين يعانون من عدم تحمل اللاكتوز.

في حين تنضج الأبقار مبكراً وتبدأ في إعطاء الحليب من سن عامين، إلا أن النوق تستغرق ست سنوات حتى تدر الحليب. تبلغ فترة حمل النوق 13 شهرًا، وتولد أعجل مرة كل سنتين إلى 3 سنوات. إن الالتزام بالوقت الذي ينطوي عليه إنتاج حليب النوق تجارياً يجعله شهياً ونادراً للغاية! نشعر بالحب، لأننا نحافظ على تراث الشيخ زايد كوننا شركة الألبان المحلية الوحيدة التي تنتج حليب النوق.

CAMEL MILK: NATURAL SUPERFOOD

The camel, the ubiquitous desert animal is a wonder in its own merit. Perfectly adapted to life in the arid deserts, camels have been providing not just transportation but nourishment, comfort and occasionally food to mankind since ancient times. Camel’s milk is rich in vitamins, minerals and iron and contains less fat, and presents healthy option for all ages.

Camels occupy a special place in Arab culture and the Camel Dairy of Al Ain Farms enjoys a pride of place in the UAE. Al Ain Farms has farmed camels since 2001, and today, with 1,500 camels, we are one of the largest farms in the country. We promote consumption of our nutritious and healthy camel milk across local and international markets. Camel milk is an alternative to conventional dairy products and can be consumed by people who are lactose intolerant.

While cows mature early and start giving milk from the age of two, it takes six years for camels to milk yielding maturity. The gestation period for camels is 13 months and a calf is born once in every 2 to 3 years. The time commitment involved in producing camel milk commercially makes it a rare and highly coveted delicacy! Grown with love, we preserve the legacy of Sheikh Zayed by being the only local dairy company to produce camel milk.